Australian Leadership Awards


Each year at the ADC Future Summit we recognise a new generation of outstanding new talent with the Australian Leadership Awards. The Awards recognise young leaders for their work across a spectrum of Australian life – our economy, culture environment or community – and for their demonstrated vision for Australia’s future.

ADC Forum is proud to annouce and congratulate the winners for the Australian Leadership Awards for 2013:

  • Tenille Bentley, Managing Director, Socialite Media; Chairman & Founder, the Global Good Foundation
  • Michael Brett, Chief Operating Officer, Aerospace Concepts Pty Ltd
  • Wesa Chau, Director, Cultural Intelligence
  • Dr Aron D’Souza, Australian Chair Nexus, Global Youth Summit
  • Arjuna Dibley, Associate, Baker & McKenzie
  • Christopher Evans, Director & Chief Operating Officer, Oil & Gas Solutions
  • Marguerite Evans-Galea, Senior Research Officer, Team Leader, Murdoch Childrens Research Institute
  • Ms Jana Favero, Director, Asylum Seeker Resource Centre
  • Andreas Fouras, Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Monash University
  • Samah Hadid, Australian Executive Director, The Global Poverty Project
  • Dr Alan Huynh, Doctor, Nepean Blue Mountains LHD, NSW Health
  • Garry Kuan, President, Australian Federation of International Students Inc (AFIS)
  • Professor Jian Li, Professor, NHMRC Senior Research Fellow, Monash Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Monash University
  • Scott Limbrick, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Global Voices
  • Dane Moores, Policy Officer, Department of Climate Change and Energy Efficiency
  • Zabulon Ndizeye, Multicultural Services Officer, Department of Human Services
  • Holly Ransom, Business Analyst, Rio Tinto
  • Samuel Redmond, Director and Founder, Adapt Group
  • Colin Scholes, Founder, Scientifiques Sans Frontieres Australia
  • Dr Erica Sloan, Senior Lecturer, Research Scientist, Monash University

Awards were presented at the ADC Future Summit at the Grand Hyatt Melbourne on April 22.